Queer

Countersex Education

Ondertitel
Maxime Dreesen & De Studio
Categorie
Image
Countersex Education © Sean Van Echelpoel

How about we make a show to enrich your sex life? Let's make room for playful fantasies and unknown desires, possibilities without a predetermined outcome.

Current sex education is limited to simple information about pregnancy, STIs, erections and (the horror of) AIDS. If you have sex, you will get pregnant and die. No more condoms on bananas and lists of disease risks! How can we play with sex? Pick up the dildo and write your way out of history. Are you ready?

Countersex Education is a performance which explores the boundaries of musical and alternative sex education in order to reach an orgasmic climax together with the audience: an edgy performance for a broad audience, whether you are cis, queer, young or old.

Maxime Dreesen graduated as a director from the Toneelacademie Maastricht in June 2019. Their work deals with gender, sexuality and queer eroticism. In their work Maxime starts from autobiographical experiences and translates them into universal, emancipating and political stories. Maxime was also the driving force behind the youth project Youth for Sex.

Hoofdinhoud
Media content

  

See more of:
Credits

by & with Maxime Dreesen music Benne Dousselaere lyrics Edna Azulay & Maxime Dreesen dramaturgy Hannah Van Wieringen artwork Yanis Berrewaerts outside eye Julie Cafmeyer & Hannah De Meyer technics Sergé Matkin production Filter vzw in collaboration with De Studio with support of the City of Antwerp, Festival Cement & Makershuis Tilburg with thanks to De Nieuwe Vorst, CAMPO, Carly Everaert, Berenike Gregoor, Benjamin Abel Meirhaeghe, Leon Roggisart, Quirine Racké, Helena Muskens, Julian Klausner & Laurens Mariën.

Info

duration 45'

 

Performances for school groups
5th year secondary
6th year secondary

On tour

Tue 21 Mar 23     20u00
Pilar
Brussel
Wed 22 Mar 23     20u00
Festival Cement
's-Hertogenbosch
Thu 23 Mar 23     20u00
Festival Cement
's-Hertogenbosch

Archive

Sat 12 Mar 22     20u00
Try-out
De Studio
Antwerpen
Fri 18 Mar 22     20u00
Première
De Studio
Antwerpen
Sat 19 Mar 22     20u00
De Studio
Antwerpen
Tue 5 Apr 22     20u30
De Nieuwe Vorst
Tilburg (NL)
Tue 17 May 22     20u00
De Studio
Antwerpen
Wed 18 May 22     20u00
De Studio
Antwerpen
Fri 12 Aug 22     19u00
Theaterfestival Boulevard
's-Hertogenbosch (NL)
Sat 13 Aug 22     16u00
Theaterfestival Boulevard
's-Hertogenbosch (NL)
Sun 14 Aug 22     20u30
Theaterfestival Boulevard
's-Hertogenbosch (NL)
Tue 18 Oct 22     10u00
De Studio
Antwerpen