Families

SOLO

Leeftijd
12-99y
Ondertitel
Vervloet & De Studio
Categorie
Image
SOLO © Fran Van Gysegem

A quest that alternates between reality and fantasy. Peter Pan on speed for 12+ and up.

What do you want to be when you grow up? A fire fighter? A football player? An accountant? Mum or dad? A magician? An influencer? Or a pilot still? Anything is possible on the playground. Children let their imagination run wild and determine the rules of the game themselves. 'You are the pink Power Ranger and I am the blue-grey-white one. They don't exist, do they? Well, now they do.'

SOLO deals with the search for your own identity. Using the superpowers of the playground, the main character discovers who he wants to be. A conductor? Or perhaps a DJ? A breakdancer? Or maybe a businessman? A doctor or a patient - or both?

Hyperfantasy*
Robbert Vervloet stays true to the patchwork style of Terminator Too (think cardboard racing cars, a Batman suit made out of cereal boxes and Decathlon dinosaurs) and pulls you into his hyperfantastic world, in which a character tries to get a grip on who he is - or at least thinks he should be. In all his childlike fantasy, things sometimes fail grandly, but even the impossible is within reach.

*It's a thing. Just Google it.

Hoofdinhoud
Media content
Media content

 

 

Credits

concept & acting Robbert Vervloet technics/inventor Tim Oelbrandt final direction Randi De Vlieghe movement coach Anastassya Savitsky music Linde Carrijn costumes Marie Dries

Performances for school groups
1st year secondary
2nd year secondary
3rd year secondary
4th year secondary

On tour

Mon 17 Apr 23     10u00
Cultuurhuis Casino
Houthalen-Helchteren
Mon 17 Apr 23     13u30
Cultuurhuis Casino
Houthalen-Helchteren
Tue 18 Apr 23     13u30
KOPERGIETERY
Gent
Thu 20 Apr 23     13u30
CC / Oud Gasthuis
Asse
Tue 25 Apr 23     10u00
De Grote Post
Oostende
Tue 25 Apr 23     13u30
De Grote Post
Oostende
Fri 28 Apr 23     10u30
Bronks
Brussel
Fri 28 Apr 23     13u30
BRONKS
Brussel
Tue 2 May 23     13u30
30CC / Minnepoort
Leuven
Wed 3 May 23     10u30
30CC / Minnepoort
Leuven

Archive

Fri 21 Oct 22     20u00
Première
De Studio
Antwerpen
Sat 22 Oct 22     20u00
De Studio
Antwerpen
Sun 23 Oct 22     15u00
De Studio
Antwerpen
Mon 24 Oct 22     10u00
De Studio
Antwerpen
Mon 24 Oct 22     13u30
De Studio
Antwerpen
Tue 25 Oct 22     10u00
De Studio
Antwerpen
Tue 25 Oct 22     13u30
De Studio
Antwerpen
Fri 28 Oct 22     13u30
Stadsschouwburg
Sint-Niklaas
Fri 28 Oct 22     20u00
Stadsschouwburg
Sint-Niklaas
Mon 7 Nov 22     13u30
Pop-uptheater CC De Herbakker
Eeklo